Style

Spring Staples

Hey Fashionistas!

Yesterday I posted an Instagram photo of a new bralette I purchased at Cotton On. I have seriously been wearing it as much as I can, so I thought maybe it’s time to purchase a few more and maybe some different colors. After browsing their online store, I kept thinking about how Cotton On is such a great store for staple pieces. I was (and am) so inspired that I thought I should share my favorites. Not only will these picks be great for spring, but they are great investments for the whole year! So lets dig in:

Bralette:

“Flirty Lace Bra” $15

Flirty Lace Bra $15

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI mean, these bras can go under any top and are ready to give your outfit that extra edge!

Basic Deep V Tee:

“The Deep V” $13

Deep V $13

Speaking of that extra edge, wear the bra shown above under a slouchy tee or a deep v tee such as this one. The little peak of lace will give off that sexy vibe you want without showing too much! Plus, a classic white tee is just an essential part of a wardrobe. Layering much?

Graphic Tanks:

“Graphic Tops” 2 for $25 or $15 ea.

One of my favorite things to do with a pretty bra is wearing it under a graphic tank top! I am having a feather, gypsy, boho moment as of late and these tanks are so perfect for the style I am loving. Cotton On is actually having a sale on these tanks, so you can get any graphic tank for 2 for 20 dollars.

Black Skinny Jeans:

“Skinny High Rise 7/8 Jean” $40

Skinny High Rise 7:8 Jean $40

A basic pair of black jeans are an essential for any wardrobe! There are endless options with a classic skinny jean, but a high rise skinny jean also gives you a great crop top option! Perfect for spring! I feel so much better wearing a crop top when I am all nice and tucked in with a pair of high rise jeans. I actually bought this pair and I am having a hard time taking them off. The fit is so perfect!

Denim Jacket:

“Classic Denim Jacket” $45

Classic Denim Jacket $45

Your California wardrobe wouldn’t be complete without a denim jacket, especially for spring. You can pair this jacket with the items I have listed above, with a floral sun dress, tied around your waist…ENDLESS!

Accessories:

“Simply Stated Felt Fedora” ON SALE $7

“Gold Lens Belle Aviator” $10

I live in my felt fedora! It seriously makes every outfit I wear it with. I would say a nice tan or cream fedora would be great for spring, but lets face it, I wear black all year round! Also, classic aviator sunglasses makes a perfect accessory for most outfits too! It gives that cool, easy vibe. Perfect right?

Well, those are my spring staples! Thanks to Cotton On for the inspiration and great prices!

I hope this helps you with your spring staple pieces! What are your wardrobe essentials?

Love,

IMG_4909

Leave a Reply

